top of page

We finally have a heading!


"Mister Gibbs! We have our heading!"

"Oh, finally!"

Anyone guessed yet what this post might be about?

Yep, my eleventh grade starts tomorrow!

*Deep exhalation*

*Places a hand over thudding heart*

And nope, I'm not nervous!

Not even a little bit!!

*Nervous, shaky laugh*

(Anyone notice the extra cheery exclamation marks?)

That said, I would be lying if I said I'm not excited about the new year: looks like we'll be pretty busy. But then again, it's been so long since I've been in a classroom with friends and teachers and laughter.

It's funny, because even when we were in ninth or tenth, most of us had no clue whatsoever what we were going to do ahead. Well, it seems like a start now that we've picked streams, and a lot of us have at least a vague idea about what we're gonna do as grown-ups.

It feels kind of nice for us to have a direction (sort of) that we believe we're going in, because for so long, we've felt guilty of feeling carefree and dilly-dallying around, all fun and games.

Yes, a lot of us still have no clue what they're going to be, but still...this feels better than floating around like we've been doing so far. (Ya see what I did there?)

Finally.

So...yeah!

Cast off those lines, weigh anchors. and trough that canvas!


Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page