top of page

People who Love what they do

I love people who love what they do. It's just so evident from seeing them. Lately I've come across a lot of such people:

1. My History teacher, who does so much more that is *required* to teach us. She makes her subject so fun for us, like once, she got us printed maps for the chapter we were doing in class, just so we could orient ourselves to the geography of the place we were studying. Not necessary, but it made us respect her SO MUCH more.

2. My design teacher, who gets SUPER EXCITED while talking about ideas...she's just so inspiring when she brainstorms with us, and that's because we can see she enjoys what she does.

3. My Hindustani music Sir; once while singing Durga raag, it was a brief, passing expression, but this-- I can't describe it...emotion...happiness and sadness and...magic... flitted across his face, and I was blown away. Because in that one second, I could see just HOW much he loves singing.

4. My Psychology teacher, who smiles almost to herself while talking about her subject, like it's her first love. We smile back, in the knowledge that we probably share what she's feeling, or at least that we're trying to understand...

5. And then there's always my art teacher, who has and will inspire me for aeons, and there's nothing more to say.

It's so nice to be around them, cuz they make you feel that way too. One day, I wanna grow up and be the person that loves what she does with all her heart, so much so that people can see it in the way her face lights up, the way her eyes dance and the way she does her job.

And I'm so glad that I'm fortunate enough to be able to work with them, for it's rare and beautiful to see people like these.


Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page